ND State Government

Governor Doug Burgum

Phone: 701-328-2200
Email: governor@nd.gov
State Capitol Building
600 E. Boulevard Avenue, Dept 101
Bismarck, ND 58505-0001
Lt. Governor Tammy Miller
Chief Administration Officer: Jodee Hanson
Chief Operating Officer: Tammy Miller
Legal Counsel: Ryan Norrell

 

Secretary of State

Alvin A. Jaeger
Phone: 701-328-2900
Toll Free: 800-352-0867
Email: sos@nd.gov

 

ND Department of Labor & Human Rights

Nathan Svihovec, Commissioner
Phone: 701-328-2660
Toll Free: 800-582-8032
Email: labor@nd.gov
600 E. Boulevard Avenue
Dept 406, Room 107
Bismarck, ND 58505

Attorney General

Drew Wrigley
Phone: 701-328-2210
Email: ndag@nd.gov

Legislative Council

John Bjornson, Director
600 E. Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck ND 58505-0360
Phone: 701-328-2916
Email: lcouncil@nd.gov
www.legis.nd.gov

 

Office of Management & Budget

Joe Morrissette, Director
600 E. Boulevard Avenue, #110
Bismarck, ND 58505
Phone: 701-328-2680
Email: omb@nd.gov

Insurance Commissioner

Jon Godfread
Phone: 701-328-2440
Toll Free: 808-515-6611
Email: insurance@nd.gov

Job Service of North Dakota

Patrick Bertagnoli, Executive Director
Phone: 701-328-5000
Toll Free: 800-366-6888
www.jobsnd.com

 

Workforce Safety and Insurance Program

Art Thompson, Director
1600 E Century Ave, Ste 1
Bismarck, ND 58503-0649
Phone: 701-328-3800
Toll Free: 800-777-5033
Email: ndwsi@nd.gov

North Dakota Department of Health and Human Services


Executive Office

Christopher Jones
Commissioner
Email: cdjones@nd.gov
600 E. Boulevard Avenue, Dept 325
Bismarck, ND 58505
Phone: 701-328-2538
Toll Free: 800-472-2622
Email: dhseo@nd.gov
www.hhs.nd.gov

 

Arnie Strebe
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 701-328-2538
Email: astrebe@nd.gov

 

Dr. Nizar Wehbi, MD, MPH, MBA
State Health Officer – HHS
Email: nwehbi@nd.gov
600 E. Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505-0200
Phone: 701-328-2372
Fax: 701-328-4727
www.hhs.nd.gov

Health Response and Licensure

Tim Wiedrich, Chief
Phone: 701-328-2270
Email: twiedric@nd.gov

 

Juli Sickler, Director of Emergency Preparedness and Response
Phone: 701.328.2270
Email: jsickler@nd.gov

 

Bridget Weidner, Director of Health Facilities
Phone: 701-328-4823
Email: bweidner@nd.gov

 

Kathy Laxdal, Program Manager
Phone: 701-328-2352
Email: klaxdal@nd.gov

 

Karla Aldinger, Director, Life Safety Code & Construction
Phone: 701-328-4873
Email: kjaldinger@nd.gov

 

Julie Wagendorf, Director, Food & Lodging
Phone: 701-328-1291
Email: jwagendorf@nd.gov

State Hospital

Dr. Eduardo Pelayo Yabut, MD
Interim Superintendent
Phone: 701-253-3650
Email: retherington@nd.gov
2605 Circle Drive
Jamestown, ND 58401-6905

Aging Services Division

1237 West Divide Avenue, Suite 6
Bismarck, ND 58501
Email: carechoice@nd.gov

Senior info line: 855-462-5465

 

Nancy Nikolas-Maier, Director
Phone: 701-328-4601
Email: nmaier@nd.gov

 

Karla Backman, LTC Ombudsman
Phone: 701-328-4617
Email: kbackman@nd.gov

Infection Prevention / Healthcare Associated Infections

 

Michelle Dethloff, Director, Infectious Diseases & Epidemiology
Phone: 701-328-3177
Email: mdethloff@nd.gov

 

Faye Salzer, Coordinator, HAI, AS & IP Activities

Phone: 701-333-8389
Email: fsalzer@nd.gov

 

Nicole Droll, Lead, HAI & MDRO

Schedule ICAR (Infection Control & Risk Assessment) Visit

Phone: 701-328-4505
Email: ndroll@nd.gov

 

COVIDĀ  Team

To report positive cases and for COVID Questions/Guidance

dohcovidhai@nd.gov

Emails received after 5pm on M-F will be answered on the next business day.

Phone and on call after hours/weekends/holidays: 701-328-8660

 

Nicole Galler, Coordinator, Project Firstline
Phone: 701-561-3235
Email: ngaller@nd.gov

 

Emily Perry, Lead, Antibiotic Stewardship (AS)
Phone: 701-552-2784
Email: emily.perry@ndsu.edu

 

Diego Huerta, Lead, National Healthcare Safety Network (NHSN)
Phone: 701-328-3600
Email: dhuerta@nd.gov

Medical Marijuana

Jason Wahl, Director
Phone: 701-328-1311
Fax: 701-328-1333
Email: jwahl@nd.gov or
medmarijuana@nd.gov

Mental Health & Substance Abuse Division

1237 W. Divide Ave, #1C
Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone: 701-328-8920
Toll Free: 800-755-2719 (Statewide)
Email: dhsbnd@nd.gov

Lab Services – Testing and Collection

Nicole Weigel, Chief Nursing Officer
Phone: 701-328-1987
Email: nmweigel@nd.gov

 

Aleshia Emineth, COVID Response Coordinator
Phone: 701-319-8762
Email: aemineth@nd.gov

 

Staffing Assistance or Concerns/Courier Assistance
DOC
Phone: 701-328-0707

 

Distribution of Supplies
Phone: 701-328-6581
www.ndhealth.gov/microlab/

 

Event Reporting
Royann Schmitt
Phone: 701-328-2497
Call after every event to report test numbers completed.

 

Lab Customer Service
Phone: 701-328-6272 or 701-226-9451
Email: dohlabresults@nd.gov
Leave a detailed message.

 

Event Scheduler
Nicole Behrens
Phone: 701-425-8256
Email: nbehrens@nd.gov

 

HAN Asset Website-order BINAX tests here
https://www.hanassets.nd.gov

 

CLIA Information
Phone: 701-328-2352
Email: clialab@nd.gov

 

ND IT-Dynamics Issues
Phone: 701-328-4470
Toll Free: 1-877-328-4470
Service Request online: https://northdakota.service-now.com/serviceportal

Medical Services Division

Krista Fremming, Interim Director
Phone: 701-328-2342
Email: krfremming@nd.gov

 

Corey Kjos, Operations Manager
Phone: 701-328-4653
Email: ckjos@nd.gov

 

Sarah Schaaf, HCBS Program Administrator
Phone: 701-328-4682
Email: slschaaf@nd.gov

 

Erik Elkins, Medical Services Assistant
Director
Phone: 701-328-2246
Email: eelkins@nd.gov

 

LeeAnn Thiel, Administrator, Medicaid
Payment & Reimbursement Services
Phone: 701-328-4893
Email: lthiel@nd.gov

 

Sheryl Kindsvogel, MDS Coordinator
Phone: 701-328-2177
Email: skindsvogel@nd.gov

 

Melissa Kainz, Administrator, LTC Projects
Phone: 701-328-4864
Email: mkkainz@nd.gov

 

Joyce Johnson, Administrator, Medicaid
Eligibility Policy
Phone: 701-328-8990
Email: joyjohnson@nd.gov
Medicaid Call Center: 844-854-4825

Human Service Centers


West Central Human Service Center

1237 West Divide Avenue, Suite 5
Bismarck, ND 58501-1208
Phone: 701-328-8888
Toll Free: 888-328-2662
Crisis Line: Call 211
Fax: 701-328-8900
Email: dhswchsc@nd.gov
Counties: Burleigh, Emmons, Grant, Kidder, McLean, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sheridan, Sioux, Standing Rock Indian Reservation

Northeast Human Service Center

151 South 4th Street, Suite 401
Grand Forks, ND 58201
Phone: 701-795-3000
Toll Free: 888-256-6742
Crisis Line: Call 211
Fax: 701-795-3050
Email: dhsnehsc@nd.gov
Counties: Grand Forks, Nelson, Pembina, Walsh

Northwest Human Service Center

316 2nd Avenue West/PO Box 1266
Williston, ND 58802-1266
Phone: 701-774-4600
Toll Free: 800-231-7724 (ND Only)
Crisis Line: Call 211
Fax: 701-774-4620
Email: dhsnwhsc@nd.gov
Counties: Divide, McKenzie, Williams

Lake Region Human Service Center

200 Highway 2 W, PO Box 650
Devils Lake, ND 58301
Phone: 701-665-2200
Toll Free: 888-607-8610
Crisis Line: Call 211
Fax: 701-665-2300
Email: dhslrhsc@nd.gov
Counties: Benson, Cavalier, Eddy, Ramsey, Rolette, Towner

South Central Human Service Center

520 3rd Street NW
Jamestown, ND 58401
Phone: 701-253-6300
Toll Free: 800-260-1310
Crisis Line: Call 211
Fax: 701-253-6400
Email: dhsschsc@nd.gov
Counties: Barnes, Dickey, Foster, Griggs, LaMoure, Logan, McIntosh, Stutsman, Wells

Southeast Human Service Center

2624 9th Avenue S
Fargo, ND 58103-2350
Phone: 701-298-4500
Toll Free: 888-342-4900
Crisis Line: Call 211
Fax: 701-298-4400
Email: dhssehsc@nd.gov
Counties: Cass, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele, Traill

Badlands Human Service Center

1463 I-94 Business Loop East
Dickinson, ND 58601
Phone: 701-227-7500
Toll Free: 888-227-7525
Crisis Line: Call 211
Fax: 701-227-7575
Email: dhsblhsc@nd.gov
Counties: Adams, Billings, Bowman, Dunn, Golden Valley, Hettinger, Slope, Stark

North Central Human Service Center

1015 S Broadway, Suite 18
Minot, ND 58701
Phone: 701-857-8500
Toll Free: 888-470-6968
Crisis Line: Call 211
Fax: 701-857-8555
Email: dhsnchsc@nd.gov
Counties: Bottineau, Burke, McHenry, Mountrail, Pierce, Renville, Ward