Programs and Services

Programs and Resources

NDLTCA recognizes outstanding performance among leaders in the long term care area. The Distinguished Service Award is given to individuals who have demonstrated a strong commitment to long term care. In the past 44 years, 35 awards have been given to “Champions of Long Term Care.” NDLTCA also selects a Volunteer of the Year to recognize the efforts of volunteers in our long term care facilities. Awards are given in three categories which include Adult, Young Adult and Group Volunteers. NDLTCA’s Volunteer of the Year Awards recognizes outstanding volunteers in North Dakota and while honoring these dedicated individuals, we offer gratitude to all the volunteers who provide their time and talents. In 2001, we awarded our first Caregiver Awards. Families and residents are invited to nominate caregivers who provide outstanding care. Caregivers are honored at our Annual Convention. Our Caregiver Award Program has proven to be very successful and popular. To date, we have bestowed the award to 86 deserving individuals.

Caregiver Award

Volunteer of the Year Award

Distinguished Service Award

Frank L. Wedge Memorial

Cherished Hopes

National Quality Awards